[[ EPUB ]] ✹ Cyber One (A Miles Stevens Novel #2) Author D.R. Shoultz – Ormskirkremovals.co.uk

Cyber One (A Miles Stevens Novel #2) This Is A New Cover Edition For ISBN Coordinated Cyberattacks Were Launched Against The US On May Destroying Vast Electrical Grids Of Its Largest Cities, Sending Them Into Darkness And Chaos In The Weeks And Months That Followed, Thousands Of Citizens Perished, The American Economy Collapsed, And Gang Law Ruled The Source Of These Attacks Remained A MysteryMiles Stevens, A Time Traveling CIA Agent With The Department Of Historic Intervention DHI , Ended His Last Mission Stranded In , Never Knowing If His Partner, Terri King, Made It Safely Home To Before Returning To Learn Terri S Fate, Miles Is Given Another DHI Assignment Travel Back To , Join The Newly Formed Cyber One Counterterrorism Team, And Avert The May Th Cyberattacks From Cyber One Headquarters In Fort Meade, Maryland, Miles And His Team Pursue The Cyberterrorists To Remote Outposts In Russia And The Middle East With The May Th Deadline Looming, Miles Stevens Once Again Races Against Time To Alter History


10 thoughts on “Cyber One (A Miles Stevens Novel #2)

  1. says:

    Cyber One was a realistic, fast paced action adventure that was a pleasure to read It was very much in the vein of Tom Clancy or Robert Ludlum, and the action kept pulling me from one scene to the next Complete with global politics, spy missions, shoot outs, high tech gizmos and then for added oomph time travel and mindreading thrown into the mix, t...


  2. says:

    This book is sexy without the sex, which I think is the best kind At first I was worried that Cyber One, a novel about cyber terrorism, was just going to be full of technological jargon, but soon I was rewarded with some decent suspense and gripping action The writing is smart and researched, and sometimes so detailed and informative it seems plausible.The book reads much like a movie, frequently switching scenes in between different characters, locations, and years It could probably transiti This book is sexy without the sex, which I think is the best kind At first I was worried that Cyber One, a novel about cyber terrorism, was just going to be full of technological jargon, but soon I was rewarded ...


  3. says:

    This book gives you everything you could ever want, action, thrills, kidnapping, murder, conspiracies, defections, rogue agentsthe list is endless.Guess what I enjoyed every minute of it It reminded me of a bourne type story, or mission impossible The story s plot was good and thick, the narrative, well written, and everything was in its right place.This is my first voyage into this genre, and I have to say, on the strength of this book alone, it won t be my last Thank you to the author f This book gives you everything you could ever want, action, thrills, kidnapping, murder, conspiracies, defections, rogue agentsthe list is endless.Guess what I enjoyed every minute of it It reminded me of a bourne type story, or mission impossible The story s plot was good and thick, the narrative, well written, and ...


  4. says:

    This book was like an exciting rocket ride from the first page right to the last D.R Shoultz has managed with Cyber One to give us something rare these days and that is a wholly original concept It was the concept of a government agency sending agents back in time to alter history that first caught my attention and made me want to read this book I was not disappointed The author expertly manages to craft a world on the fringes it looks almost like the one we live in but it s just slightly m This book was like an exciting rocket ride from the first page right to the last D.R Shoultz has managed with Cyber One to give us something rare these days and that is a wholly original concept It was the concept of a government agency sending agents back in time to alter history that first caught my attention and made me want to read this book I was not disappointed The author expertly manages to craft a world on the fringes it looks almost like the one we live in but it s just slightlyadvanced In that way, as your reading it, it feels like you re gaining a glimpse into tomorrow s headlines The writing is fast paced, intriguing, and kept me turning pages well into the nigh...


  5. says:

    Exciting time slip cyber espionage story.Miles Stevens is a leading agent for the CIA Department of Historic Intervention DHI , tasked with traveling to an earlier time zone to prevent cyber terrorists from hacking into U.S computers that control major city utilities Actually, the terrorist attack had taken place and destroyed power to over a hundred million people, bringing essential services to a halt Now, Miles and team were returning to re write history and save lives and trillions of do Exciting time slip cyber espionage story.Miles Stevens is a leading agent for the CIA Department of Historic Intervention DHI , tasked with traveling to an earlier time zone to prevent cyber terrorists from hacking into U.S computers that control major city utilities Actually, the terrorist attack had taken place and destroyed power to over a hundred million people, bringing essential services to a halt Now, Miles and team were returning to...


  6. says:

    From the author Miles Stevens takes on his second CIA time travel assignment in CYBER ONE, having never learned the fate of his beloved partner, Terri King, from his last assignment.Miles and his new partners, Rian Summer, a tough minded agent with telepathic powers and eyes for Miles, and Tamir Malek, an antiterrorism computer guru, are transported back to 2020 to prevent an epic cyber attac...


  7. says:

    Cyber One follows Miles Stevens, a time traveling agent with the CIA who is sent back to the year 2020 to prevent a devastating cyberattack that will cause a complete collapse and breakdown of the entire United States But with little information to go on and only a month to prevent the attack, it s a race against time to track down the terrorists across Russia and the Middle East And he has to be careful, as thehe and his fellow agents interfere with events, thethey risk altering h Cyber One follows Miles Stevens, a time traveling agent with the CIA who is sent back to the year 2020 to prevent a devastating cyberattack that will cause a complete collapse and breakdown of the entire United States But with little information to go on and only a month to prevent the attack, it s a race against time to track down the terrorists across Russia and the Middle East And he has to be careful, as thehe and his fellow agents interfere with events, thethey risk altering history in unforeseen ways.I ll say it right now, I m a sucker for a good time travel story and a good thriller This story is both It reminds me of the show Seven Days in a way The action is always tense and thrilling and really grabs you You re never quite sure who to trust, and you can feel the desperation as Miles and the rest of Cyber One try to stop this imminent threat.Thinking back on it, I can t really find anything wrong with the story It gave me the action, science fict...


  8. says:

    Cyber One is a techno thriller about time travelling CIA operatives who work to stop a devastating cyber attack on the United States Despite the complex sounding setup, the writing is fairly hardboiled in the thriller vein, and draws the reader in from the off The prose is clean and stripped back, and the scenes propel the story forward effortlessly.The characters and relationships are also well drawn, and appropriate for the genre And there s everything you might want from a thriller like th Cyber One is a techno thriller about time travelling CIA operatives who work to stop a devastating cyber attack on the United States Despite the complex sounding setup, the writing is fairly hardboiled in the thriller vein, and draws the reader in from the off The prose is clean and stripped back, and the scenes propel the story forward effortlessly.The characters and relationships are also well drawn, and appropriate for the genre And there s everything you might want from ...


  9. says:

    Cyber One is a fast paced techno thriller which follows Miles Stevens, a time transcending CIA DHI operative and his investigation into a planned past terrorist plot directed to the continental USA Without spoiling anything, the novel explores in some detail Steven s operation in the middle East as he penetrates deeper into a complex rogue organisation uncovering some unexpected truths The novel started out well for me The writing flowed nicely and there was some great interaction,dare I say Cyber One is a fast paced techno thriller which follows Miles Stevens, a time transcending CIA DHI operative and his investigation into a planned past terrorist plot directed to the continental USA Without spoiling anything, the novel explores in some detail Steven s operation in the middle East as he penetrates deeper into a complex rogue organisation uncovering some unexpected truths The novel started out well for me The writing flowed nicely and there was some great interaction,dare I say it, chemistry between Miles and Rian Summer his partner which pricked my interest There s also some good backdrop and explanation about cyber terrorism, counter defence strategies and various technical jargon that didn t feel clumsy at that time which is difficult to ...


  10. says:

    Cyber One, Is a Fantastic book that isthan just a story What I mean by that is,I felt like I was a part of an adventure than just reading about one I love this book, D.R Shoultz does a great job explaining everything , and he creates a story that made me think ...